How to assign user licenses to other team members

If you purchase a subscription with multiple user licenses, you will probably want to assign these licenses to other team members.

To do this you will need to log into the Sitebulb Customer Portal and manage your licenses from there.

If you follow the link above, you'll need to sign into your account - you'll need to sign in using the credentials used when you first subscribed for the software (Note: You may have used a different email address to do this, such as 'billing@').

Sign in

However, if you already have Sitebulb open, and you sign into Sitebulb with the same email you purchased with, you can shortcut this step. Head to 'Your Account' and click the button Edit Account Details and Manage Licenses.

Manage Licenses

This will sign you into your account without you having to do it again.

Either way, you'll end up on a screen that looks like this:

Your Subscriptions

Click the blue View button to view the subscription details.

This will take you through to a big page with all the details of your subscription. In the middle of this page is a section entitled 'User Licenses', which is what we are interested in right now.

In the example below, you can see that I have purchased 2 user licenses, and only one has been activated and used on a machine. All user licenses will be assigned to you by default, which is why both of these are assigned to me even though only one has been activated.

To assign my spare license to another user, I need to click the blue Assign License button.

Assign Free Licenses

This will open a popup, and then it's simply a case of adding in the email address of the user you wish to assign the license to.

Assign License

The system will send Gareth an email to let him know that he's been assigned a Sitebulb user license, and instructions on how to get started.

The status of this license will now show his details on the Subscription page.

License Assigned