How to Queue Audits

Sitebulb allows you to queue up a number of Audits, so they will run in succession as each one completes.

This allows you to get all your Audits set up and just leave Sitebulb to do it's stuff - perhaps overnight - so when can come back to your machine, everything is ready for you to get to work.

Queuing Audits

Setting up Audits to be queued is precisely the same as starting a new Audit from scratch.

Either start a new Project from the Dashboard, or re-run an Audit from an existing Project. This will start your first Audit running. Then, simply repeat those steps again on your second Audit.

Since one Audit is already running, you'll see this message:

Website Audit Queued Message

Your original Audit will be running, and this message will simply confirm that you've got another one queued up.

You can keep on adding new Audits and they will continue to queue up in this manner.

In order to find any queued Audits you may have, from the Dashboard navigate to the 'Queued Audits' menu item in the left hand navigation, which will show you a list of any Audits you have queued up.

Queued Audits Screen

You can keep adding Audits to be queued and they will process one by one - just remember to leave your machine on!